Guess who’s back…

After my lovely little tester with my son on Wednesday, it was time to run alone and outside – without any distractions from my little chatterbox. 

So I went back to where it all began. The Sheepwash nature reserve at the back of the local estate is lovely and it where I first learnt to run – back in couch 2 5k days. 

It’s pretty and full of wide, flat, well maintained pathways. 

The plan? 

5 minute warm up, 3 minute runs with 1 minute recoveries, and a 5 minute cool down. 

It was a lot harder than I remember, but I knew there was going to be a difference between outdoors and treadmill running. 

I took it steady and tried to enjoy it. 

  
I covered 3 miles – on the treadmill this session was 2.3miles so I’m stronger than I thought!

Tomorrow I’m back at parkrun and I’m going to give it a go and have some outdoor running fun with mates! 

Leave a Reply

