Saturday smiles. 

The day starts with parkrun. Time keeping duty today and had great fun cheering mates round. And of course coffee and gossips afterwards too!

Then after lunch, race around the shops to buy my son some trousers and pyjamas as he appears to be having a growth spurt – either that or he’s borrowed his wardrobe from a ragamuffin Victorian street boy. 

Then it was treadmill time. 

Slight nerves kicking in. 

Today was time to up the miles again. To 5 miles. 

My last outdoor run was a 5 miler back in August last year. Two days later the stress fracture was diagnosed. So I was nervous. 

  
But I put Netflix on. Buckled down and got on with it. 

Had some lovely supportive tweets that kept popping up while I was running to make me smile. 

And it was easy. 

  
Take off the 5 minute warm up and 5 minute cool down and I did the 5 miles in 1:02.

And I could have run further at that pace. 

 
Yup. I’m happy.  

Leave a Reply

