Testing, testing 123

Today is a 2.4 mile run on the treadmill. 

I’ve switched off couch 2 5k for a longer term plan which hopefully will get me fit for the few races I have booked in. 

Today was a trial of the plan to see how all the limbs held up. 

5 min walk, 1 mile steady, 3 mins ‘quick’. 1 mile steady and 5 min cool down. 

I’ve not run a mile continuously since August so this was a mini test of my fitness and my strength and that my Physio is still working well. 

  
   
 
It’s safe to say I loved it. I feel great. I feel like a runner. 

I’m not going to suddenly start pounding out 10ks – this is still about steady recovery and building fitness and strength – but it’s a good indicator of where I am and what I ‘might’ be able to do when the time is right. 

Leave a Reply

