Because I can….

A late one today. 

Monday’s always are. The children have their swimming lesson so I get an hour in the gym. 

Until recently this has involved a pyramid bike HIIT session and core strengthening exercises. 

Today is different. 

I’ve had a Physio appointment where I’ve had the go ahead to begin low impact running on the treadmill.

I know this is going to be tough, weird and highlight just how much fitness I’ve lost. 

But I don’t care. I’m going to do this. 

I’ve not run since August. And my feet are itchy. So I’m going in on week 1 of Couch 2 5k – 5min walk, then 10 sets of 1min run/walk intervals followed by 5mins walk to cool down. 

UPDATE

Guess what. I was wrong. I ran. And it was comfortable and happy and wonderful. 

I covered 1.96km and felt I could have done more than 1min intervals and gone faster – but the instruction was low impact and build slowly so I will. 

   
 

Leave a Reply

