2016 The Challenge Begins

This time last year I was embarking on training for my first marathon. I’d also been one of the nutters who stayed up to enter the Snowdon Eyri Marathon. 

Then it all went a bit wrong and right in so many ways. You can read more Here

This year I’m taking on a slightly different challenge. The rebuild. So to help me I joined a group called kx365. 

The challenge is to walk, bike, run or swim a kilometre every day to build good activity habits. 

So today, instead of doing a double new year parkrun, I took myself off for a walk. 

   
    
 
I passed the lake I did a wonderful night swim in. I walked a bit of the route I did the last time I ran with my son. I could see the front where I finished the Tunnel 10k, the Rock N Roll Half and in the distance a very gloomy looking Snowdon. 

Who knows what this year will bring. But it will have fun, friends, challenge and triumph. 

Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

