Warning. Vehicle Reversing.

So I reached a massive weightloss milestone last week.

I hit 50.5lbs or 3stone 8.5 lbs.

20140320-102901.jpg

I’m not at goal yet, but I was trying to remember the last time I was this size. I’ve been married almost 13 years and I’m smaller than I was then.

I’ve had to go back 18 years to find a photograph of me at a healthy weight.

20140320-102312.jpg

And while I can see flashes of that 18 year old when I see photos of me, what I see in the mirror is the 30 year old me.

That’s why I keep putting on clothes that are 5 sizes too big and hang off me.

That’s why I occasionally have wobbles in my self confidence.

It’s going to take a while for my mental image to reverse itself, but I’ll get there.

But, they are occasional moments. I walk around singing, I have a constant smile on my face. I’m walking taller & achieving things I never dreamed I could do. I’ve been told that I’m radiating happiness – I hope so as that’s how I feel!

2 thoughts on “Warning. Vehicle Reversing.

  1. Wow just look at those pictures! They took me back shift dresses like we were love shack wannabees haha

    You need to save up and go to the likes of debenhams or anywhere with a personal shopper to discover your size and shape as it is now and celebrate that. ayour self confidence would fly through the roof. its isn’t as if you will end up wasting the clothes…well only if you loose even more inches of course 🙂

    It does take time but go for it!

    Well done I’m so proud of you and you are an inspiration to anyone wanting to loose a little or a lot. Or to start a new exercise routine you’ve nailed the lot!
    xxx.

Leave a Reply

