‘Allo My British Chums

20131125-142342.jpg

I’m writing to you from the exotic side of the channel (otherwise known as my laptop!)

Yes! (Oui!) you’ve read that right. I’ve completed my swim across the English Channel & have arrived in Calais. (Ok, maybe I’m still in the West Midlands, but I’ve swum the full distance!)

22 miles in 12 weeks done.

I’ve had ups (broken some personal bests) and downs (falling off my bike & flu) but I made it!

I now have cuisses de grenouilles (that’s frog’s legs to you) and scales as I am now officially aquatic.

20131125-142845.jpg

If you want to chip in towards the sponsorship page you can find that HERE.

So, what’s next for the nutter that is me?

On Saturday 1st December I’m doing the Liverpool Santa Dash for Claire’s House Hospice.

Yes, you read that right, I’m going to run 5k round the streets of Liverpool dressed as Father Christmas.

There will be pictures of me & my beard I promise!

FOR NOW, A MASSIVE THANK YOU TO EVERYONE WHO HAS SPONSORED ME OF PASSED ON WORDS OF ENCOURAGEMENT. IT WAS VERY MUCH APPRECIATED!

20131125-143315.jpg

All images sourced from Microsoft Image Gallery

Leave a Reply

