I’ve lost a leg! (Metaphorically speaking)

As of today, I’ve lost 40 & 1/2 pounds.

This is the equivalent of a human leg or a 5 gallon bottle of water. (See my old post here)

Since I started at WW, I’ve gone down 3ish dress sizes, climbed Mount Snowdon, run a 5k on a treadmill & in an event, bought a bike & am regularly cycling 15 mile round trips to work.

I’ve reached a weight I haven’t been since I was 21 & a student, and I’m lighter than when I got married.

Am I happy? Hell yeah!

Am I done? Nope – got more to lose.

Am I going to do it? Hell yeah!

Leave a Reply

