Treading Water

A few weeks ago I posted about the 5k swim I’m doing to raise funds for Marie Curie Cancer Care.

Read more here.

I’m pleased to report that my training has been going really well. I’ve got into a routinebof going swimming at 6.30am twice a week before work, and I’m averaging about 2.3k in 55 minutes and still feeling good at the end. This bodes well for the charity event on 27th April.

By the way, if you are able to sponsor me, my fundraising page can be found here – cheeky of me, but it’s a great cause!

The thing that’s bugging me, is the impact this is having on my healthy eating quest.

My weight is yo-yoing. 2lb on , 2lb off. I feel like I’m treading water.

On the one hand, I feel fit and strong, on the other I’m ravenous and CANNOT stop eating!

I’m not really sure what the answer is – guesses snd expertise on a postcard welcomed!

In the mean time, I’ll keep at it and keep thinking.

2 thoughts on “Treading Water

  1. Wow! What an amazing thing you are doing! I will certainly be sponsoring you before the event so be sure to remind me. Text me prob best 🙂 how many laps will you have to do to do 5km?

    My mate did the gym and hit it hard (2-3hrs a day) for a long time before the weight stopped going up and down and her body began to change pretty quick once it started to make the difference. It takes time for your body to adjust so don’t be disheartened it will come. While you wait your getting fitter so you’re still on top of your continued mission. Keep on swimming 😀 you are doing great! xx

Leave a Reply

