Just Keep Swimming

I have officially gone nuts.

On a whim, during a conversation with hubby, I have signed up to swim 5 kilometres! So I’m going to take Dory’s advice from ‘Finding Nemo’ and just keep swimming!

There’s two reasons:
1) I’m struggling to stay on track with my healthy eating and activity and I’m hoping a challenge will help me. Swimming’s always been a sport I love as you can see from my pictures!

20130225-181358.jpg

20130225-181928.jpg

20130225-181626.jpg

2) this is the most important one, its a fantastic cause. I’ve been very fortunate with how little cancer has affected me and my direct family over the years until recently. I currently have two family members, and one friend undergoing various treatments.

The Swimathon raises money for Marie Curie Cancer Care, who give people with all terminal illnesses the choice to die at home. Marie Curie Nurses provide them and their families with free hands-on care and emotional support, in their own homes, right until the end.
Although none of my family/friends have needed the support of these amazing nurses – who knows what they’ll need in the future.

I’m not going to spam timelines and beg constantly for sponsorship, but I will occasionally push a link out – feel free to offer moral support if you’re not in a position to sponsor, or feel its not a cause you can support!

You can sponsor me online by making a secure donation, using your credit or debit card. Just click on my link below. It really is that simple!

http://my.artezglobal.com/personalPage.aspx?registrationID=428914

Every £20 I raise will provide one hour of Marie Curie Nursing care in a patients home.

Thank you for your support!

Sarah

One thought on “Just Keep Swimming

  1. Pingback: Treading Water | stelliansstories

Leave a Reply

