Tales From Our Dinner Table

And this is why I love family dinners:

Son: “When you & daddy die I’ll live here and look after the house – and I’ll tidy up the mess.”

Daughter: “and when I visit you I can have my own room & you can have mummy & daddy’s room”

Son: “but I’ll be married & have FOUR boys as I’ve got lots of boy’s toys”

Daughter: “well I’m taking all MY toys as I’m only having one baby, and I hope it’s a girl as all the boys in my school are silly”

Son: “I wonder which girl I’ll marry”

Daughter: “well you COULD marry a boy because that’s allowed”

The pair of them crack me up – they’re nutters, but they’re wonderful!

Leave a Reply

