Gifts, Treats & Chocolate Brownies!

Well it’s week 12 in my quest to be a healthier version of me.

This week we’ve had Mothering Sunday. My children made me some beautiful cards & gifts. Mainly edible, but very much appreciated. An d my husband made me breakfast in bed, and cooked a delicious roast chicken.

20120323-094402.jpg

On Monday my baby girl?!? Turned 8 years old. I like to make the children’s birthday cakes, as I enjoy baking & I think it helps create those special memories. This year my daughter’s obsession is Moshi Monsters, and her favourite is a Moshling called Luvli, who is heart shaped. So I made her a heart shaped chocolate brownie cake, with crushed maltesers in, decorated with red buttercream. She loved it!

20120323-094701.jpg

Although the first attempt was NOT as successful!

20120323-094737.jpg

That will evolve into chocolate fridge cake this afternoon!

I also had a moment this week where I just did not want to cook or make a decision about what we would have for tea. Husband to the rescue… Fish & Chips arrived.
They were delicious.
But I couldn’t finish them.
In fact, I ate half what I would’ve eaten 12 weeks ago.

I’m calling that a No Scales Victory!

So how have I got on this week?

I’ve lost 2.5lbs! A total of 16.5lbs all together.

To say I’m chuffed would be an understatement – onwards & slimwards!

Leave a Reply

